Tetsujin Tiger Seven

Tetsujin Tiger Seven

Feb. 11, 1973
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 11, 1973





Tetsujin Tiger Seven, translated as Iron Man Tiger 7, was a Japanese tokusatsu television series that aired in 1973, produced by P Productions. Unlike P. Productions previous series about cat based heroes Iron Man Tiger 7 is set in modern Japan.

Takigawa Go gets the power to transform into Tetsujin Tiger Seven from an artificial heart and a magic pendent. To transform he utters the henshin phrase “Tiger Spark”. Takigawa Go is played by Tatsuya Nanjô who also starred in Toei’s Henshin Ninja Arashi. Go rides a Suzuki motorcycle with rocket boosters. When he transforms into Tiger Seven the motorcycle transforms as well to become “Spike Go”. Spike Go can drive itself, coming to its master’s aid when Tiger 7 roars.

Tetsujin Tiger 7 was apparently P. Production’s attempt at a Kamen Rider style series. They even hired Shunsuke Kikuchi composer of the 1970s Kamen Rider music to write the music for Tetsujin Tiger 7.

Original title Tetsujin Tiger Seven
First air date Feb. 11, 1973
Last air date Aug. 05, 1973
Seasons 1
Episodes 26

Similar titles

Dr. Park’s Clinic
Takeda Shingen
Samee Chua Keun
Paragit Likhit Ruk
NMB48 Geinin!
The Witcher
Leh Ruk Bussaba
A Love For Dillema
Young Couple Times
Mr. Queen: The Story

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published