Palace of Desire

Palace of Desire

Mar. 30, 2000
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Mar. 30, 2000



Li Bingbing isPrincess Anle
Princess Anle
Li Zhixing isEmperor Gaozong of Tang
Emperor Gaozong of Tang
Chen Hong isPrincess Taiping
Princess Taiping
Zhou Xun isPrincess Taiping (Youth)
Princess Taiping (Youth)
Gua Ah-leh isWu Zetian
Wu Zetian
Winston Chao isXue Shao / Zhang Yizhi
Xue Shao / Zhang Yizhi


Palace of Desire, also known as Da Ming Gong Ci, is a Chinese television series based on the life story of Princess Taiping, a daughter of China’s only female emperor Wu Zetian. Directed by Li Shaohong and Zeng Nianping, the series starred Chen Hong, Zhou Xun, Gui Yalei and Winston Chao in the leading roles. It was first broadcast on CCTV-8 in mainland China on March 30, 2000.

Original title 大明宫词
TMDb Rating 8.7 3 votes
First air date Mar. 30, 2000
Last air date Mar. 30, 2000
Seasons 1
Episodes 40
Average Duration 45 minutes

Similar titles

Everybody In the House
Successful Story of a Bright Girl
The Veil
Izakaya Bottakuri
The Mysterious Class
Dance of the Phoenix
The Pavilion
I Need Romance
Tofu Pro-Wrestling
A Murderous Affair in Horizon Tower

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published